Welcome to St. Mary's College RFC

25.09.2010 J5 XV v Tallaght (A)

25.09.2010 J5 XV v Tallaght (A)

Share This Post

25/09/201012:00pmFTallaght0 – 42St. Marys J5 XVAway

                                                  J5’s 42-00 Tallaght

St. Mary’s J5’s romped home to an easy away victory against a tough Tallaght side on Saturday morning, scoring an impressive eight tries in the process. The visiting team asserted their dominance on the game from early on and spent the vast majority of the first half camped in the home side’s twenty-two, eventually taking a 17-0 lead into the break. In reality, the score line flattered Tallaght as St. Mary’s were so dominant that they should have amounted a far greater tally.

In the second half, the visitors settled into their natural running game and some scintillating back-play led to a further five tries with no reply from Tallaght. A total of five different backs went over the line during the game, including a brace from centre Mick Daly who was unlucky not to have bagged a hat trick. Hopefully, the team’s good form in pre- season augurs well for the league which kicks off next Saturday, away to Clondalkin.

15 Caolan Reid
14 Marco Pietri 
13 Michael Daly 
12 Shane Levins
11 David Millard
10 Andy Fitzpatrick 
9 Kieran Morrissey
8 Paul Travers
7 Mark Byrne 
6 Ruadhan O’Ciaran
5 Eamonn Walsh
4 Maurice Davin
3 Steve Walkin
2 Hugh Lyons 
1 David Browne

Shane Deegan, Kevin Fogarty, Dan Byers, Adrian Malone, Steve Wisely, Shane Hourigan and Matt Boland.

More To Explore

1st XV v City of Armagh (A) by D. o’Brien – 04.03.23

City of Armagh R F C V St Mary’s College RFC 23                                               20 Energia AIL Division 1B The Palace Grounds Saturday 4th March 2023. Overall Exactly this day last year, we came

J1 XV v Monkstown (H) by D. O’Brien – 26.02.23

St Mary’s College RFC J1 V Monkstown FC 26                                35 Metropolitan Cup Sunday 26th February 2023.   Overall This is an old, esteemed and much-desired Leinster competition, won 11 times by St Marys.  It was first won in 1940, and last won in 2013, ten years ago.  We are obviously not going to win it

Scroll to Top