Welcome to St. Mary's College RFC

21.11.2010 U20 Pennant XV v UCD (H)

21.11.2010 U20 Pennant XV v UCD (H)

Share This Post

21/11/201012:00pmPennant LeagueSt. Marys U21s 2nd XV13 – 7UCDHome

Sunday 21st November
St Mary’s -v- UCD
Under 21 Pennant Team
Another great start for the Pennant Team taking the lead after 5 minutes with an excellent try by Simon O’Donnell.  5 – 0.
From the re-start Marys controlled the game and after 20 minutes were awarded a penalty, converted by Tim Ryan. 8 – 0.
Luke Smith came on for Tom O’Reilly after 25 minutes.  Before the half-time whistle U.C.D. scored a try & converted it bringing the score to 8 – 7. 
The second half saw changes – Kieran Murphy for Simon O’Donnell and Cormac Treacy for Hugh McGovern.  Great team play continued with Mary’s 
keeping possession for most of the second half, awarded with an excellent try with 15 minutes to go.  13 – 7.  Jack Ebbs replaced Stuart Morrin,
and Sean Carroll (Chunky) replaced Fridge (Stephen Doyle).   Tom O’Reilly returned to the match for Claus.
St. Mary’s threatened the UCD line but just couldn’t cross the line despite their best efforts and tremendous play.
Another great match, well done to all the team – fantastic play.  Great team work!   Thanks to all who supported – please continue to support the Pennant Team,
one last match before the Christmas break – Landsdowne away – Sunday 5th – your support would be greatly appreciated by the Team.  Venue to be confirmed – please support.
Thanks as always to  Ritchie, Hugh, Dermot & Max.
Jack Ebbs

More To Explore

1st XV v City of Armagh (A) by D. o’Brien – 04.03.23

City of Armagh R F C V St Mary’s College RFC 23                                               20 Energia AIL Division 1B The Palace Grounds Saturday 4th March 2023. Overall Exactly this day last year, we came

J1 XV v Monkstown (H) by D. O’Brien – 26.02.23

St Mary’s College RFC J1 V Monkstown FC 26                                35 Metropolitan Cup Sunday 26th February 2023.   Overall This is an old, esteemed and much-desired Leinster competition, won 11 times by St Marys.  It was first won in 1940, and last won in 2013, ten years ago.  We are obviously not going to win it

Scroll to Top