Welcome to St. Mary's College RFC

08.11.2008 J5 XV v Millmount House (H)

08.11.2008 J5 XV v Millmount House (H)

Share This Post

08/11/20082.30pmLeagueSt. Marys J5 XV0 – 12Millmount HouseHome

St Mary’s College J5 V Millmount House J4

00                                12 

An injury plagued St.Mary’s lost to a tough Millmount side during torrential rain at Templeville Road on Saturday afternoon. A few early errors left Saints under the cosh from the outset but resolute tackling saw the attackers repelled time and time again. The prison officers eventually unlocked the defence and their solitary unconverted try was all that separated the sides at the break.The start of the second half was greeted with a monsoon like downpour which made life very difficult for a Mary’s side which already had to contend with facing into a gale force wind.The task at hand proved too much for the homeside and a second Millmount touchdown which was duly converted sealed the win for the visitors.


15 Caolan Reid, 14 Adrian Malone, 13 Shane Levins, 12 Stephen Muldowney, 11 Keith McCarthy, 10 Gareth Crawford, 9 Mark Delany, 8 David Cryan, 7 James Hynes, 6 Mossy Davin, 5 Eamonn Walsh, 4 Anthony O’Hanlon, 3 Alan Germaine, 2 Alan Kibble, 1 Denis O’Sullivan.

More To Explore

1st XV v City of Armagh (A) by D. o’Brien – 04.03.23

City of Armagh R F C V St Mary’s College RFC 23                                               20 Energia AIL Division 1B The Palace Grounds Saturday 4th March 2023. Overall Exactly this day last year, we came

J1 XV v Monkstown (H) by D. O’Brien – 26.02.23

St Mary’s College RFC J1 V Monkstown FC 26                                35 Metropolitan Cup Sunday 26th February 2023.   Overall This is an old, esteemed and much-desired Leinster competition, won 11 times by St Marys.  It was first won in 1940, and last won in 2013, ten years ago.  We are obviously not going to win it

Scroll to Top