Welcome to St. Mary's College RFC

02.10.2010 J5 XV v Clondalkin (A)

02.10.2010 J5 XV v Clondalkin (A)

Share This Post

02/10/20103:00pmLeagueClondalkin12 – 29St. Marys J5 XVAway

                                            J5’s 29-12 Clondalkin

The J5s got their league campaign off to a winning start on Saturday with an impressive away win againnst Clondalkin. St. Mary’s got off to a flying start, scoring two tries in quick succession to steam into a twelve point lead, mid-way through the second half. But the early gains were cancelled out when the homeside managed to battle back, to bring teams level heading into the break. But, with a strong breeze behind them in the second half, the Saints managed to take full control of the match and tries from Mark Byrne, Shane Deegan and Shane Levins sealed a well-deserved victories for the away team. The win comes on the back of two pre-season friendly victories, so it’s a fantastic start to the season for the lads.

15 Caolan Reid
14 Shane Levins
13 Daniel McEvoy
12 Michael Daly
11 David Millard
10 Andy Fitzpatrick
9 Ian Smith
8 Paul Travers
7 James Hynes
6 Mark Byrne
5 Eamonn Walsh
4 Maurice Davin
3 Steve Walkin
2 Hugh Lyons
1 David Browne

Shane Deegan, Tony Makondo, Jody Brooks, David Sheedy and Niall Dilworth.

More To Explore

1st XV v City of Armagh (A) by D. o’Brien – 04.03.23

City of Armagh R F C V St Mary’s College RFC 23                                               20 Energia AIL Division 1B The Palace Grounds Saturday 4th March 2023. Overall Exactly this day last year, we came

J1 XV v Monkstown (H) by D. O’Brien – 26.02.23

St Mary’s College RFC J1 V Monkstown FC 26                                35 Metropolitan Cup Sunday 26th February 2023.   Overall This is an old, esteemed and much-desired Leinster competition, won 11 times by St Marys.  It was first won in 1940, and last won in 2013, ten years ago.  We are obviously not going to win it

Scroll to Top